Call Our Office Now
405-778-4800
Have You Been Charged With

DRUG POSSESSION?

Oklahoma ranks among the highest in prescription drug abuse, manufacturing of methamphetamine, meth abuse, and drug arrests in the nation, so state drug laws are tough and punishments can be severe. If convicted for possession of CDS, you could face:

  • 2-10 years in prison, and a fine not exceeding $5,000 for a Schedule I or II drug, except for marijuana;
  • Imprisonment for up to 1 year, and a fine not exceeding $1,000 for possession of a Schedule III, IV, or V drug, and simple possession of marijuana;
  • A second conviction for simple possession of marijuana will be a felony, even if your first case only resulted in a deferred sentence.
  • If charged with possession within 1,000 feet of a school, you could face a felony conviction, where you must serve 50% of the imposed sentence.
  • A second or subsequent offense will result in a $10,000 fine and mandatory incarceration for 90% of the sentence before being eligible for parole.

If you or a loved one has been charged with drug possession, or possession of a controlled dangerous substance, in Oklahoma, time is of the essence. You need an experienced Oklahoma criminal attorney, and you need one right now. Call the Law Offices of Adam R. Banner, P.C. for a free consultation. 

Don't Wait! Request Your
FREE Case Evaluation
OK
Oklahoma Legal Group
1900 NW Expressway, Suite 603
Oklahoma City, OK 73118

privacy policy| terms